Some people believe that modern technology encourages more sociable behaviour. Others say that this leads to lesser sociable behaviour. Discuss both views with examples and provide your opinion.

The is no doubt that technology is giving new ways for people to keep in touch with their friends and family by using the Internet. This phenomenon is offering manifold benefits to people, while it also bringing some disadvantages, such as being less social with others. The following paragraphs will analyze both views and give my opinion. On the one hand, the various social media applications, for example, Facebook and Facetime, those apps which provide the functions that give people online chats and online interviews. Although many international students leaving own country for study, he or she still can use related websites or applications to in touch with other people whom they would love to despite they do not stay in the same nation. It is clear that anyone won't be limited by time or space, it can easier communicate with others. On the other hand, on the negative side, technology also can pose a threat to people's social skills, for instance, communication and interpersonal skills. The main reason is they do not understand how do they do during the conversation. It would cause people to give up interacting with each other in real life. Finally, it can lead to con-social behaviours in the real world. Another fact can be seen is people prefer using electronic products to contact business clients or relatives rather than using the face-to-face method because it is not only more convenient to connect, but also do not waste time. In conclusion, the changes in technology are necessary for society, it improves the quality of our living. The most important is people should know the pros and cons when they using the new technology, and remember the new technology just decrease the inconvenience issues in our life, it does not represent can solve all of the problems we meet.