Nowadays,families are not as close as in the past and a lot of people have become used to this.why is this happening?do the advantages of this trend outweigh the drawbacks?

In today's world a considerable number of humans do not have as warm relationship with their relatives as they had in the past time. It happens because of many factors connecting with the modern lifestyle. In my opinion this situation has positive and negative sides and this essay will shine sunlight on both.  On the one hand, due to the globalisation and wide variety of career opportunities around the world, people sometimes cannot always stay together in the same town or city and spare time with each other. As a result, they are not able to keep a close bond with their parents and siblings. For example, a sister of mine lives and studies in the USA, but all members of our family are in Ukraine. Because of the better educational system and job perspectives she had to left native country and start a new life without relatives nearby. However, her experience being in a foreign country alone was fully repaid because she learnt how to be responsible and strong without any help and this is an advantage. On the other hand, native blood is one of the main things in our lives; everyone knows that no one will not treat you better and warmer than your family. In other words it is easier to live and understand that you can rely on someone by your side who can always give a piece of wise advice or a recommendation at the needed time. For instance, one of my friends has a business which is led by all his family. He used to say that there is no more reliable partner than a family member. In short, living close to relatives is usually beneficial for all of us. In conclusion, I believe that the advantages of this tendency do not outweigh the disadvantages. Nevertheless, each part of it has positive and negative effects on human beings.