Some people feel that country should produce most of the food that is eaten in their country and import as little as possible. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

Most of believes that country should increase the proportion of local produced food that's important for consuming while decreasing the importing to a smaller number. Although it's unrealistic to some territories, the economic implications are convincing. This essay aims to seek the cause, the nature and the positive aspect of this mindset To commence with, food adequacy for the entire population is a concern for nations throughout the centuries, and producing more food locally is a way to keep food security. It's obvious that the citizens need food to survive and the government need to stockpile food to prepare for the worst. To ensure food sufficiency, some governments encourage their citizens to produce more groceries. For example, in South East Asia, a lot of nations have been created agricultural water facilities to help farmers with the rice and other crops productions. That's a useful strategy to achieve food security. In addition, this trend has a positive effect on the economy. As the demand for domestic food grows, more people can work on agriculture and other food factories. These field than can pay more taxes and increase the revenue for the country. This situation leads to a reduction in unemployment rates as well. The most salient example Spain, they has encouraged domestic food production, has experienced more than 15% economic growth over the last decade. Therefore, producing more foods in the country has an evitable contribution to the economy. Moreover, supporter of this idea also believe that, with local products, it's easier to control food quality. Since everything is under our control, we can monitor resources, land, crop, and what pesticide is used. There are a lot of cases the government detected and recalled some imported food for containing banned substances. So with local food, we can protect the consumer with safe, hygienic food standards easier than imported one. To conclude, the outcome of local food -producing is very crucial whereas importing foreign products can create essential problems to the country, with loss of wealth and jobs, food security and quality.