Some people say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organised group activities in their free time. Others say that it is important for children to learn how to preoccupy themselves. Discuss both these views and and give your opinion.

Leisure time can be utilised either by participating in group experiences or spending time on our own. Many folks believe that structured opportunities with mates are beneficial for children during their free time while others argue that each individual is responsible to manage it on their own, According to me, these arguments need proper scrutinization before forming an opinion. To commence with, undoubtedly, there are a plethora of reasons as to why children need group opportunities to explore during their quality time. Firstly, this will enhance their social skills as they will communicate, express their views and learn problem-solving together as a team. Figuring out obstacles as a team generates their team spirit which ultimately expands the emotional and social relationship with other people around them. For instance, an activity to find 10 objects which starts from letter "h" motivates all to think and manifest their knowledge at the same table which also includes chatting to each other and understanding the emotions of the team members as well. Secondly, this boosts their confidence to express their views in a bunch of people and raise their voice wherever needed which is a significant development for the future of a modern generation. Consequently, intense toleration, high confidence and socialization are all benefits for multi-people activities. On the contrary, thinking out of the box to occupy themselves also generate positive aspects such as the expansion of cognitive ability which is prominent for the holistic development of a child. If an individual is exploring blocks and pretending to construct a castle, this represents their motor skills while polishing memory as well. Moreover, pretending to be a teacher and leading a virtual class as part of their play has breathtaking approaches. Therefore, efforts to manage own time leads to significant progress for a child's growth. To conclude, after gouging both, interaction with a group and engagement with own ideas, both have equal weightage of enormous development for a child as both are essential for the overall growth and a bright future for our new generation.