Studies have shown that in many countries the income gap between the rich and poor is ever increasing. What problems can arise from this situation and what could be done to address this situation?

The topic of worsening pay disparity between wealthy and impoverished people in numerous nations has sparked a heated debate and attracted fulmination from elite institutions. This condition has the ability to go rise to a plethora of predicaments. In this essay, firstly, I will elaborate on the problems and secondly, will explore feasible solutions for the same. To begin with, social instability is one of the most disastrous consequence of the income gap. This is because of the fact that weaker sections of the society will fall short of funds due to poor wages which inturn hampers their education which gives a big blow to the country's literacy. Furthermore, low qualification and illiteracy again lands them in low income jobs and this vicious cycle becomes pervasive. Moreover, this makes them prone to financial exploitation by the elite groups in the society and inturn, the oppressed resort to anti social activities. For instance, few parts of the country record high crime rates because of polarisation of resources. Thus, this condition casts a negative impact on the entire state. On the other hand, to address this issue, measures are to be initiated on war footing. To abate this, the government must come up with exceptional ideas, One of them is to establish a regulatory authority to monitor and regulate take home incomes of the population. This ensures to entrench uniformity. Furthermore, basic eminities like education, housing etc., should be made accessible to all the downtrodden communities, owing to the fact that this breaks the chain of poverty. For example, MNREGA scheme and homes for urban poor policy adapted by the authorities come under this category. Hence, these steps help to decrease the intensity of the problem. To include, to curtail the incongruity of salaries, unparalleled measures need to be deployed. Therefore, the authorities should involve and harness the ingenuity of the public.