Some people get into debt by buying things they don’t need and can’t afford. What are the reasons for this behaviour? What action can be taken to prevent people from having this problem?

Nowadays, there is an increase in the trend of owning money from banks in order to receive their desire, although they do not necessarily need it on a daily basis. This essay conveys the compelling reason for this action of those people. In addition, suggestions are offered to tackle the aforementioned issue. The fundamental reason for this action is that they wish for being accepted in society. This is due to the fact that in order to be an appropriate candidate in the class, they are required to buy something to insist on their status. For example, many employees buy a luxury bag in order to be impressed and admitted by their bosses and colleagues. Moreover, there are radical traditions in the workplace that they need to own the cutting-edge things before their colleagues do so that make them waste an inordinate amount of money. The solution to prevent this behaviour is to change their mindset. For instance, the attitude about acceptance in society by pretending to be a wealthy person should be demolished. This is because there are many pathways that they can be accepted such as being the emphatic person, who always do care about others. Moreover, they need to wisely manage their budgets, only spending for the essential occasions does not depend on the strong desire. In conclusion, I personally believe that acceptance in society is one of the major contributors to people, facing debt problems. And to solve this issue, the individuals should, therefore, control their demand and also eliminate the wrong mindset as well.