Big salary is much more important than job satisfaction. Do you agree or disagree? Provide relevant examples if necessary

Some people argue that a high paid job is vital than satisfying work with fewer wages. This essay disagrees with this statement because job satisfaction motivates us to perform better and live a healthy lifestyle than a job with high salaries but without work that interests us. First of all, job satisfaction gives people a sense of fulfilment that no money can guarantee. Even if someone earns a high salary but feels tensed and compromises with his conscience, this person won’t enjoy his life. While pursuing one’s interests will always bring pleasure and a feeling of satisfaction. For example, many famous researchers made their career choices, not because of appealing wages but because they were passionate about science. That’s why it’s more important to choose the kind of work that makes you happier than to look only at a high salary. Secondly, doing what you like keeps you motivated and therefore leads to career growth. In other words, there is a strong relationship between job satisfaction and productivity. People who love their jobs can quickly excel in their fields of work and achieve better results than those who put a salary in the first place. For instance, Henry Miller decided to leave his everyday job despite a good wage and become a writer. And after enduring years of ups and downs, he became one of the most famous and well-paid authors of the twentieth century. Thus, the advantages of jobs that keep you satisfied outweigh the drawback of a low salary from a long-term perspective. In conclusion, money is not everything. It only worsens our life, but when we are satisfied, we make everyone around us happy.