The most important consideration when choosing any career or job is having a high income. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no doubt that a high salary is the most important consideration for many people when choosing any field of work. In my view, I totally agree with this statement for two reasons. To begin with, admittedly, a high salary is crucial for having a stable and joyful life. This is because the cost of living is rapidly increasing. Therefore, many people prefer to look for jobs with high salaries to be able to cover their basic needs such as house rentals, utility bills, education, and medical treatment. Moreover, people can achieve their dreams by getting a higher pay grade. For example, many people in my country spend their salaries on building their private houses. As a result, they enjoy a sense of enjoyment. Secondly, another importance for having a high income is that it can be reasonable compensation for many people. The reason for this is that there are many people who do not have passion for their jobs or work in difficult conditions. For instance, many people continue to work in mining in remote areas because of the high salary they receive despite the fact they spend longer time away from home and the dangers they face. Hence, they feel they are well rewarded and their time and effort did not go vain. In conclusion, it is indeed pivotal to consider high salary as the primary consideration when choosing a job. In my opinion, a high salary can secure hectic life costs and can make people ’s dreams come true as well as giving motivation for those who might not be keen on their work.