Nowadays many people complain that they have difficulties getting enough sleep. What reasons can be for lack of sleep? What can be done about lack of sleep?

Nowadays, there is an increasing concern that many people have problems with sleep and they have to cope with insomnia very often. In this essay, I will explore the main reasons for this serious health issue and suggest solutions that can help to mitigate this problem or eliminate it. One of the main causes of the problem is our lifestyle. These days due to a hectic day -to- day schedule and we have regularly to overcome stressful situations. As a result, our brain is overflowing with information and our thinking process keeps going during the night. In other words, our brain can’t stop working and that’s why we cannot get asleep. To tackle this problem we should learn to stop working at least behind two or three hours before going to bed. Moreover, it could be very useful to go outside or to listen to relaxing music that helps our brain stop thinking and worrying about different issues. Another reason for difficulties with sleep is that we have an irregular sleep schedule that means one day we go to bed earlier but another day we go to bed later and, as a result, our biological rhythms are disrupted. This problem could be addressed by going to bed at the same time every day regardless of which day of the week it is. Finally, to have a healthy sleep we should create the necessary conditions in our bedroom such as low temperature, silence, and darkness. To sum up, healthy sleep is very important to our life and lack of it could be very harmful to us. Therefore, we should reconsider our daily regime and try to walk every evening before going to bed. Furthermore, when we are preparing to sleep we should learn to stop thinking about different issues to support our physical and mental health.