Around the world, many adults are working from home, and more children are beginning to study from home because technology has become cheaper and more accessible. Do you think this is a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the globalization era, technology is considered as integral part of human life. One of the example is the use of the internet in the schools and the workplaces, so that people could take their classes and job to their house. This condition could give us both advantages and disadvantages. In this essay, I will cover the pros and cons of it and give relevant experiences as example. The beauty of school and work from home is that it gives us more flexibility in doing such tasks. First of all, it will bring less preparation time to do those activities. For instance, in my own experience, it took more than two hours of travele time from my residence to the office and another two to get back. But now, since I can do the job in my own room, I could save those seconds and use them for another important activities, such as exercise. Secondly, by having it in our own place, we could proceed the activities anywhere we want. We can have it in some holiday places where the ambiance could give us more spirit and energy to get the jobs done better and faster. Thus, it will also boost our performance and result. The major downside of doing this at our own room is that it very much rely on the facilities that we have. No one can argue that not every locations has fast internet connection. Therefore, the slow connection will get in the way of our task and give us disadvantages. In summary, bringing school and work to home will give us more benefit than negative effects. Nonetheless, we still need to identify and navigate the disadvantages to maximize the added value of this condition.