Some people believe that travelling is a valuable experience; others say it is a waste of time and money. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, the field of tourism is well developed and travelling has become one of the essential parts of many people`s life. However, there is an ongoing debate whether taking trips is a great experience or just waste of time and money. This essay will discuss both sides in the following paragraphs. To begin with, it cannot be denied that travelling costs a great deal of money and it is a time-consuming process. Tourists have to spent Change the form of the verb spend show examples money on accommodation, transport tickets and food. Moreover, many people do not know how to distribute cash in other countries and may end up tricked by scammers. For instance, shop vendors and taxi drivers may ask to pay a large amount of money if they notice that the person is a foreigner. On the other hand, there are plethora of benefits of going on a journey. One of the main advantages is gaining a valuable experience and being able to get to know a different culture. Besides taking a break from a daily routine during the trip, travelers can improve their communication skills and broaden the horizon of thinking. For example, tourists meet a lot of local citizens and learn more about their ways of life and culture by communicating with them. To sum up, there are two group of individuals divided by two different options and justifications to upheld and disprove both of arguments. Nevertheless, I personally suppose that benefits of taking trips outweigh its negative sides.