Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems as well as practical problems.To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is said that, in a country where speaking a foreign language is compulsory, immigrants are faced with various problems in society. I strongly agree with this statement because of some main reasons. Firstly, speaking a country language would help people to communicate with local dwellers. Communication not only helps foreigners to make friends but also expand their social life. In the other word, lack of friendship lead to feeling loneliness. For instance, a person living in a new country, when attending a party is less likely to experience joyful moments as a result, he could not understand completely what others talk about so that, he fails to participate in their discussion. Hence speaking a local language play an important role in socializing. Secondly, it is undeniable fact that speaking a foreign language has essential effects on daily life. In fact, in several situations during a day without knowing the language of that area one probably would get in trouble. To illustrate it, when a person goes shopping and cannot explain the specific products which he wants so the seller may make a mistake and give him the wrong goods. Therefore, immigrants have to learn the language of their destination country to live easily and do their work in the best way. Some may argue that in overseas one can speak with own language and translate it with some applications to convey his requests, while in this way it would be really arduous that local accept them in their community. In conclusion, I believe conversation skills with foreign languages contribute to creating close-knit relationships for communication and do other tasks that are necessary for living properly.