Many famous sports players advertise sports products. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Once a sports player becomes wide known for their achievements, many businesses are lining up for sponsorship. Certainly, there are some benefits, as well as down backs of an athlete or a sports star being collaborating with brands and enterprises. The main benefit for a brand's ambassador or promoter is financial help. To join the professional sports industry, physics, strength and efforts are necessary for anyone, however who is going to take the bills?An Olympic, for example, for example must face a range of different expenses such as professional equipment and uniform, accommodation and transfer during competitions, preparing for the season and others. Therefore family and government provide for the conditions to start the career. Then to focus on practical efforts, not money. Most sport players tend to take advantage of any opportunity they are given, in order to follow their path. On another hand, marketing physical activities and sports, gained insane popularity among people of all ages and races across the globe in less than a century. In other words, the promotion of sports products is a way for the sport to being advertised. Moreover, it has significantly affected the industry, popularizing fitted bodies and active hobbies. Although it has been benefiting society, some items like protein bars or sports food are considered harmful,not only not banned from media but also some athletes are used to as an image to hide its detrimental down backs. In conclusion, I think that there are more advantageous for outstanding athletes to be financially supported, but it is important to filter the chosen product or brand to advertise.