Some people think that because children find subjects such as mathematics and philosophy difficult, they ought to be optional instead of compulsory. To what extent do you agree?

The vast majority of people are convinced that school subjects such as math and philosophy are though and suppose that these subjects are should not be mandatory, whereas students must be able to choose discipline by themselves. This essay disagrees with such a viewpoint and firstly, it will discuss reasons why such subjects are important for students. Secondly, the possible outcomes without basic knowledge of math and philosophy will be discussed. First and foremost, it is evident that modern people cannot live without the basic knowledge of math owing that society faced with mathematics in everyday living. Individuals should be able to divide, multiply, to add and to subtract, all of these types impossible without primary knowledge which usually given at the school. To exemplify, math is essential for any curriculum at its academic level, so if the people do not have the fundamental knowledge, it would be impossible to join next level of studying Change the form of the verb study show examples. Secondly, the ignoring of given subjects could have harmful consequences due to lack of required skills for living and poorly educated people. Undoubtedly, that science as math develop analytical and problem-solving skills, while philosophy gives pupils basic knowledge of world and highly important thoughts about life. These disciplines help in fostering rational thinking, assisting in mental development and inculcate empathy. To conclude, it is evident that schools should pay a particular emphasis to disciplines such as math and philosophy because these subjects are significant for living and without them society could have unpredictable outcome. I am firmly believe, that schools should fostering the following subjects and do not allow make it optional.