Nowadays businesses face problems with new employees who just finished their education and lack some interpersonal skills such as the ability to work in a team. What do you think is the main cause of the problem? How can it be resolved?

Recently, employers have been complaining about the amateurish conduct of young workers and the fact that they lack social skills. This essay will examine the main causes of being incompetent at teamwork and finally suggest possible solutions to this problem. The main cause of this incompetence is the dependence on technology. There is no doubt that we live in a technology-driven world and most of the time we are engrossed in these modern devices, which leads to inadequate communication with others. For instance, nowadays, most students spend their leisure hour playing video games rather than engaging in volunteering works, resulting in poorer social ingenuity. Moreover, technology is responsible for the ubiquity of online classes which in turn reduces student-student and teacher-student interactions. Therefore, the more we rely on the Internet, the lesser interpersonal prowess we develop. Reducing screen-time and making volunteering services compulsory for young adults is critical to mitigating this problem. People should realise that instead of spending hours with virtual friends, they should get involved in community services to enhance their social techniques. Even the government can restrict playing computer games while making welfare works mandatory for students. For example, in South Korea, the government banned the playing of video games after midnight and simultaneously mandated participation in welfare works at least once a week. Thus in order to improve communication skills one must spend sufficient time with others. To conclude, the reliance on machinery is responsible for the inability of new employees to work in teams. However, we can significantly lessen this by minimising the time spent on computers.