Many people believe that women make better parents than men and that this is why they have the greater role in raising children in most societies. Others claim that men are just as good as women at parenting. Do you agree?

A big amount of people consider that women’s role in parenting is more important than men’s. However, others disagree with this statement and are sure that both parents are in the equal conditions and have the same abilities to bring up kids. I will elaborate on these two thoughts and share my opinion in the following paragraphs. To start with, the first group of people can actually have such an opinion due to life experience. Nowadays, too many kids were raised only by mum as their dad either did not want to take part in bringing up his child or just left the family. For instance, both adults communicate with the baby from birth, however, when the kid becomes older, the vast majority of males do not have a desire to do it. Next, many people all over the world are struggling with gender equality, even in kids raising. Lots of young people are greatly aware that their role in the family depends only on individuals and their aspirations. Furthermore, some countries started to provide maternity leave not only for women but also for their husbands. For example, in Norway and Iceland, there is a concept called “daddy quotas”, following which, dad must look after his kid for 14 weeks - exactly a half of maternity leave. To conclude, in my opinion, I am incredibly delighted with fact that more and more dads are involved in raising kids now. Hopefully, in the future, there would be a significant number of happy families as the world is changing and so are the minds of people.