These days people pay more attention to famous film stars than to famous scientists. Why is this happening? Explain the trend giving reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Nowadays, it is commonly witnessed that renowned scientists are unnoticed in contrast to movie actors or actresses. The chief cause behind this phenomenon is the role of media and the lack of interest of people in research. Certainly, the media plays a vital role in the publicity of celebrities. In the glare of media, even an anonymous person turns out to be a celebrity overnight. In other words, the paparazzi sneak into the personal and professional lives of these film stars owing to the fact of public interest. Conversely, the famous scientists remain busy in research throughout the day and there is no such entertaining factor in their monotonous routine. For instance, Renu Mondal is a beggar and became a star overnight due to media propaganda. Thus, press function in this context is indispensable. Another reason for this wave is that to retain in the movie industry, a huge fan following is mandatory. Therefore, to keep themselves in the competitive world of acting they maintain contact with people to survive. Indeed, in the case of, scientists their research is confidential and cannot be leaked out without prior permission and restricted to the laboratories. Moreover, for this phenomenon press, as well as, scientists lobby is responsible for their negligence. To illustrate, Dr APJ Abdul Kalam is acknowledged as former president of India irrespective of the fact that he is an epitome in the field of research. Therefore, somewhere researchers are at fault for not developing public interest in their discoveries. In compendium, I believe that it is the media which is responsible for making a person famous either it is a film star or a scientist.