Nowadays more and more researches are being carried out and sponsored by private organisations. Do advantages outweigh the disadvantages in this case?

Research plays an integral role in the advancement of a nation. In today’s era, there has been a substantial increase in experiments being conducted by private firms. I believe the merits outweigh the demerits in this scenario. My subsequent crumb of writing will elucidate my viewpoints with relevant examples. To begin with, private enterprises possess huge revenue, which is essential for carrying out any sort of investigation. Having rich funds can definitely help researchers to conduct their experiments at a rapid pace and will have a low probability of failing as enough resources are available. On the other hand, governmental organizations can have stringent budgets, which can put a halt on certain projects. Therefore, having good funds is very essential for the process of fact-finding. Probing further, these companies perform experiments that contribute to the progress of a society. For instance, the manufacturing of Covaxin, a COVID-19 vaccine in India by a private company called Bharat Biotech is helping the nation to fight against the pandemic effectively. If this immunization was not developed by this firm on time, then India would have to face fatal consequences. Hence, these organisations play an indispensable role in the advancement of a country. There is no denying that private firms work ambiguously for profits. They might think more about monetary gains rather than the betterment of people. Certain organisations can come up with fake results to prove their research so that they can earn a huge amount of money. This can reflect that the company is greedy and not concerned about the public. To conclude, although there are some downsides of nonpublic firms performing research, yet the advantages are greater than the adverse effects as it is crucial for conducting studies that are necessary for a nation to grow.