In many countries today, the eating habits and lifestyle of children are different from those of previous generations. Some people say this has had a negative effect on their health. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Nowadays, the diet of children is changed compared with the past, in fact, in modern society, our eating habits and lifestyle are completely different from our grandparents as a consequence that some people argued that it could be dangerous for our health. In this essay, I am going to explain the reason why I strongly disagree with the statement and then I will give some examples. Firstly, I believe that, thanks to technology developed in food ‘s production, today what we eat is more checked than before due to the fact that the government focus its attention on the health of citizens and it built up several associations whose aim is to control the quality of the food therefore, It is extremely difficult to eat something which could be dangerous for people. Although I believe that today the food chain is always under control, others argued that in the past, meals were more safety in light of the fact that companies did not use any kind of artificial elements for conserving foods as a consequence that they had a natural diet. However, in my opinion, I think that nowadays, food conservation allows us to eat good meals without poisons or other bacterias due to the long conservation. In conclusion, as I said, I think that children, living in modern society are lucky because they can eat whatever they want without negative consequences for their health, on the contrary, before, people used to eat not checked food by company or association created by the government in order to make sure citizens about the quality of food products.