Some people believe that technology has made man more social. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In this 21st century, technology has played a major role in advancement and modernization. The availability of various technical devices like mobile phones, laptops and various other gadgets has undoubtedly improved our lifestyle but at the same time, made man more social. In my opinion, I agree with the statement that people have become more sociable due to easy access to technology. With the help of various social networking sites like Facebook, Instagram, Twitter etc., not only has increased people’s social network but also it has enabled us to learn various things from different cultures. Yet, it is has become more a bane than a boon. In my view, being social doesn’t mean being only available online, it is equally important when you meet others in person. Therefore, people have lost their speaking and interactive skills when they go outside and interact. Many a time, we see that people hesitate to speak and prefer to talk on call or through texts. Hence, this has impacted their relationships and personal development which plays a very important role while you move into the professional world. Furthermore, technology has mostly affected youngsters more than adults. They are more inclined towards social networking sites rather than doing something more productive. In the recent survey conducted by the children welfare society, 70% of the children like gaming online and spending time on networking than on outdoor activities. They socialize every task of their day and ask the public their opinion which to some extent negatively affects their lives. Sometimes, in order to get publicity they post inappropriate content which brings negative feedback and it leads to mental traumas in many cases. Hence, all in all, being social is fine but everything in excess is bad. To conclude, yes, man has become more inclined towards being more social instead of focusing on his relationships, health and career. One should try to be determined and make appropriate use of technology for a better life.