Some people believe that technology has made man more social. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Nowadays, in this fast-paced world, technology has played a crucial role for a long time in making our life easier, faster and more dependent. One the biggest inventions, the internet, has made the world a small place as one can now connect to anyone in the world by just using social network websites or applications, anywhere, anytime. To a great extent, I agree with the point that technology has played a major role in making man more social. Social networking websites have grown quite popular, connecting people on a professional as well as personal level. Moreover, in this busy, world everyone has a busy schedule and has very little time to socialize and to meet their own friends or relatives. Therefore, to make it easier and convenient they use applications like Facebook and Instagram to connect with family and friends and many others even while on the move making them more social by utilizing less time and connecting more at the comfort of what-so-ever place they are. Furthermore, there are platforms like LinkedIn that connect one from various professions to each other where they can share crucial information regarding their own profession as well as look and offer job opportunities. For instance, one has to look for a change in his job or wants to stay updated with the latest trends in the market can connect with people of his area of expertise. To conclude, technology provides a platform that has made man be more socially active over a large network with people all over the world as it provides easy connectivity with no time boundation and that is crucial in the busy world.