Governments are often blamed for spending too much money on projects to protect wildlife while ignoring other problems. Some people believe that governments must prioritize the needs of their citizens above all else. To what extent do you agree?

It is true that wildlife conservation projects have become one of the most invested areas recently. To a certain extent I agree that this area should be backed up by the government. However, I also believe that social issues in spheres as education and healthcare systems and public transport ought to be addressed by authorities. The fact of the matter is that well-education citizens are highly important in developed society. What I mean is that these human beings, who are holders of university degrees, are those who pay monthly more income taxes than people who do not have a diploma. If tuition free universities are there to educate people, it will lead to a higher number of qualified dwellers, who, in consequence, will pay levy regularly in order to fill the budget. Moreover, another sector which should not be neglected is healthcare system. Obviously, everybody relies on proficient doctors in such situations as coronovirus. In other words, if there was a lack of skillful and experienced health care provider, many people would die or suffer. Conversely, the government has to pledge money to make an attempt which will be beneficial in order to conserve endangered species as rhinoes, pandas and bees. According to scientists, if bees became extinct, it would lead to imbalance of the Earth's ecosystem, which might pose a global problem of food supplies. To sum up, it is said that the core budget should be intended to address issues related to citizens. Personally, I believe that the significance of social programmes notwithstanding, the prioritization of preservation projects should remain.