The best way to solve the world’s environmental problems is to increase the cost of fuel. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The problem of ecology is very important because recently its quality has been deteriorating, which means that all progressive humankind is in great danger. Some people believe that raising fuel prices might be the best solution to environmental problems. While this may be possible, I personally do not agree. First, fuel is used not only for vehicles, but also in industry. It should be noted that raising fuel prices would not solve the problem of the use of petroleum products. For example, in industry, petroleum products are used to produce plastic products and rubber bands. In any case, for one reason or another, raising prices will still not solve the problem of carbon dioxide emissions into the atmosphere. Secondly, higher fuel prices can lead to inflation. The higher the price of fuel, the more inevitable a price freeze is. For example, curbing fuel prices in turn costs oil producers hundreds of billions. Therefore, national economies may suffer considerably. This in turn is not good for countries. In conclusion, I think that raising the price of fuel will not help avoid the huge consequences of the greenhouse effect. In place of this, I propose the idea of using filters for industry and for the vehicle.