When choosing a job, the salary is the most important consideration. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

One of the main reasons why people need to get a job is mainly to receive a salary every month. It is easy to understand why some people tend to choose a position in which they get a higher wage over their own happiness in doing that job. Thus, I personally may not agree with this view considering some considerations that will be outlined in this essay. Firstly, one needs to pay a monthly living cost in order to survive living in these modern days. Electricity and internet bills have merely become a basic necessity for everyone while premium membership with certain benefits is available for extra fees. Consequently, when employees are able to collect higher payment, it may improve their quality of life significantly. Another example is a recent article stating that tuition fees and hospital costs have increased dramatically during the last decades and thus enable families with bigger incomes to be able to afford better quality of education and health care for their children and parents. On the other hand, a few may also believe that job satisfaction may lead to a better career path ahead. Furthermore, a recent study shows that satisfaction towards our occupation may lead to higher productivity which results in a better chance to get promoted in the future. For instance, we will tend to not get exhausted easily and perform better if only we enjoy our position. To conclude, although we may not receive higher salary in our first job, it is possible as well for us to get paid more in the future. As long as it is enough to pay our monthly cost, it might have been a better choice to keep pursuing our happiness and passion. After all, our life is just too precious to be spent over something that we do not enjoy it.