All cars that burn fossil fuels should be banned and electric cars should replace them. Do you agree or disagree?

Motor vehicles that are using non-renewable energy sources should be removed from the usage and they are supposed to be replaced by electric cars. I completely agree with this opinion because they cause a lot of air pollution, and they are more expensive than their counterparts in the long run. Air pollution is considered an imperative problem to be resolved for many nations.People have faced different health issues like Asthma, short-breathing due to air pollution. The major contributors to this problem are conventional cars which are using Petrol and Diesel. These cars emit Carbon Dioxide into the air which is very harmful to humans and other species. Whereas electric cars do not produce any air pollution. Hence the conventional cars should be replaced. For example, the problem is so worse that to encounter it and mitigate the risks, the Delhi government has imposed the Odd-even rule in which only half the number of cars can be usable on certain days. The ultimate goal is to keep all the cars away at the same time from the roads to reduce air pollution. Additionally, the price of fossil fuel and the maintenance cost of fuel-based automobiles increase over the course of time.For the same price, conventional cars do not run longer distances than electric cars. Additionally, they require frequent servicing which does not apply to their counterparts.When the accumulated expense is compared with the Electric Vehicle, we realised that the Electric vehicle has been proven cheaper. For Instance, the citizens of the USA prefer Tesla Electric Motor cars over other brands because Tesla is far affordable due to its low service cost and higher efficiency on the road. In conclusion, my complete agreement is with replacing conventional cars with Electric automobiles due to their drawbacks of environmental hazard and higher costing.