We are becoming increasingly dependent on computer-based technology. How do you think it will change in the future? Is it good for us to rely so much on computers?

Admittedly, over the years, our dependence on computers is increasing at a rapid rate. Therefore, it is difficult to imagine life without computers. While there are advantages to this development, I do think that the downsides have undesirable consequences. To begin with, computer-based technology in the future will improve the quality of medical services. This is because there are some forms of computer technologies such as Artificial Intelligence that have helped doctors to do many tasks easily. With that in mind, doctors in the future can precisely diagnose diseases and perform surgeries remotely with the help of robots with no margin for fatal mistakes. Secondly, it is highly anticipated that continuously evolve in computers will enable humans to reach distant planets. This is due to the fact that there are drones already sent to other plants to determine whether their environment is valid for humans to live in or not. Thus, humans are more likely to live on outer planets in the upcoming decades. Having said that, One obvious issue for relying so much on computers is that they can lead to disasters. To illustrate that, these computers are solely operated by a complex set of programs, and one minor program bug can cause a chain reaction that will make it behave wrongly. For instance, in the USA, many road accidents happened because of a bug discovered in the traffic lights system. What is more, because of automating many industries now, many people may lose their jobs. This is based on the fact that there are now many corporations that depend on robots in their factories because of their efficiency and speed. As a result, the demand for human labour has started to decrease and this might lead to a higher unemployment rate in the future. In conclusion, the reliance on computers has indeed increased recently and thus it is expected that it will improve the medical treatment and will make humans reach distant planets. Nonetheless, in my opinion, relying so much on computers can cause disasters because of code bugs as well as increase the number of unemployed people.