Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today's world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Few individuals say that history is the most significant school subject, whereas others believe that subjects such as science and technology are more important than history at present. Even though both sides have valid points, personally, I support the latter group. This essay shall discuss both aspects, and rationale behind my opinion. The first group reckon that history is inevitable, and more emphasis should be given to historical subjects. It gives knowledge about the past and provides the basic understanding of ancient society. Moreover, it explains the present through the events happened in olden days. Additionally, the fundamental culture of the society is an end product of series of changes in the local community. For example, Ajanta caves in India represent the fine artistic skills of people who lived centuries back. Therefore, they argue to give more importance to history. On the other hand, some people believe that in the modern world the science and technology should get more importance than history because it quickly drives the youth through the development. For instance, the biology and physiology of the animals and humans, teach the basic structural and functional aspects of the body, botany gives an idea regarding the plants and make students aware about the surroundings. However, the technology is in a rapid booming and it became the resource of all available knowledge. Therefore, I reckon that the second group arguments are more valid than the former. In conclusion, at present, emphasis should be given to other academic subjects than history. Even though learning about past experience is indispensable, it is crucial to provide great importance to technical and scientific subjects. It helps scholars to achieve promising future and prosperity.