Sending criminals to prison is not the best method of dealing with them. Education and job training are better ways to help them. Do you agree or disagree?

In these days, the most effective ways of punishing the wrongdoers are debateable among individuals. Even though many people support the existing prison system, the consideration of the rest is providing education and skills training programs. I totally embrace latter concept because these methods are the stimulator factors for reforming their attitudes and earning some subsidies. To begin with, nobody can deny that educational and job training programs can direct criminals to the right path as they teach to distinguish between the right and wrong things. Furthermore, the involvement in such programs averts them to make further the prison-related offences such as murder, bulling or others. According to statistics, the figure for crime rate is proved to be declined in countries where aforementioned reforms are put into practice. Thus, for redesigning positively offenders' personality, teaching and training them job skills are best solution. Secondly, it is generally believed that programs such as providing education and skill training have a great many contributions not only for the government but also for their own family. Because many law-breakers are the main bread-earners, they can make money even in jail and support financially their family. Besides, after obtaining qualification or job skills, prisoners could be assets for the society when they are released from the prison. A good example of this is brother of my friend who gained handicap skills during imprisonment period and continued further to serve to the society. Therefore, educating and training criminals are beneficial for both the government and their family members. In conclusion, I strongly believe that educational and skill training reforms brings only benefits to prisoners in terms of reforming their personaly personal and contributing financially to their families and the government.