Some people prefer to spend time with their own age group while others like to spend their time with different age groups. Discuss both approaches and give your own opinion.

A highly controversial issue today relates to whether individuals are spending their time with people with distinct age group or not. In this essay, I am going to examine this question from both points of view and then explain why I believe that most individuals hang out with colleagues of the same age. There are people who argue that the benefits of being surrounded by people of the same age considerably outweigh its disadvantages. The main reason for believing this is that they tend to share many similars hobbies and interests. It is also possible to say that it is easier to start a conversation and keeping it during a long time without feeling embarassed due to the lack of ideas. To illustrate, a talk between a juvenile and an elderly person who do not share the same interests and routine. On the other hand, others believe that there are more advantages of spending time with those who have distinct age. It is often argued that this is the best option to acquire diferents points of view from others and to evolute as a person. People often have this opinion because some oldest ones have great advices to share due to their experiences. A second point is that some newest ones estimulate estimate those around them with their happiness and enthusiasm. For example, helping you to pass somes difficulties with their good sense of humour. In conclusion, I believe both arguments have their merits. On balance, however, I feel that although the big chance of learning and listening to marvelous stories from individuals of distincts age group sounds interesting, I would prefer to keep surrounded by colleagues with my own age group. This is because the chances of having the same interests are stronger.