Nowadays employment options are changing and employees cannot rely on having the same job and working conditions throughout their life. What are some possible causes? Suggest some ways to plan for the future under these circumstances.

It is true that nobody is indeed assured to have the same job for an entire life unlike in preceding centuries. This has been happening due to the development of technology and this issue might be addressed through the life-long learning of workers. The fact of the matter is that people might not count on the same working position because of technological advances. What I mean is that there are new electronic gadgets being invented and installed in order to facilitate industrial productions and running the business. Take the occupation of shop assistants in South Korea as an example. Shops have been fitted with CCTV cameras and self-service checkouts, therefore, Korean shop assistants lost their jobs and they cannot put food on the table. Moreover, computer programs are an origin of leaving breadwinners without a source of income. For example, customers who want to purchase tours to visit various overseas destinations are not in need of interacting with travel agents because of websites and programs which help to organize trips without any assistance. There are some ways how to keep your job. First of all, human beings can always improve their abilities. That is to say, one has to have a positive attitude towards life-long learning and remain own skills up-to-date. As a result, if an employee is skilled and perfectly knows how to manage his working process, nobody will fire him or her. Another approach that might be applied is to alter the industry or an occupation area depending on the demands of the current era. In other words, staff members might retain to be able to do another kind of work. For example, warehouse workers can attend some courses to be taught how to code and create websites, which is a highly demanded competence these days. To sum up, any progress creates a new reality and requirements for dwellers who want to make a living. Due to the boost of electronic devices, there is a risk of a high level of unemployment and this problem must be solved by enhancing the abilities.