Some people say history is one the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like science and technology are more important than history. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is a controversial idea triggering a heated debate over the paramount significance of official curriculum's content. While some hold a strong view that history should be put premium on, others uphold that subjects related to science and technology bring a more beneficial impact to human life. In my opinion, both ought to be equally recognized due to their redeeming features. Without a shadow of a doubt, studying historical events can help people build a stronger sense of national and personal identity. Through inspiring or even chaotic stories which convey both glorious victories or regretful failures of arthers archers, the next generation can gain a more profound understanding of the sacred sacrifice together with the immeasurable hardships that they had to undergo to contribute to the building of their independent nations. Their patriotism along with their national pride, hence, will be instilled and promoted sharply after absorbing the valuable insights. For example, Vietnamese-war lectures have shown realistic images of iron aircraft or drapery soldiers' clothes, which vividly portray the severity of battles in wartime. While the merits of concentrating on history-related subjects have been widely acknowledged, it is unfair if those of devoting to scientific areas are ignored. Those subjects, in fact, have strong application in their daily lives. By digesting the formulas and mechanisms of machinery, aspiring students may have a firm grasp of exactly how they work. Therefore, if some pieces of top-notch equipment are technically impaired, they will formulate possible solutions to mend this dire problem. In other words, picking up this technological subject is of the essence for their daily activities. In conclusion, to be a more rounded person, aspirant scholars should focus on both aspects which are history and science due to their potential impacts.