Multi-cultural societies, in which there is a mixture of different ethnic peoples, bring more benefits than drawbacks to a country. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a controversial phenomenon heating a debate over the fact that a great many people from various ethnic groups are dwelling together in a multicultural nation. Everything has its own merits and demerits, however, I strongly believe that the redeeming features still outweigh its counterpart. Evidently, a variety of ethnic peoples might tremendously enrich the social life, broaden people’s horizon as well as do wonders for a nation’s prosperity. People from different regions hold a unique tradition with them, hence, they might bring a remarkable contribution to the diversity of cultures. For example, American not only celebrate New Year’s Eve, which is their long-standing custom but they can also experience the Lunar New Year in Asia by visiting China Town. This might not only bring such novel experiences to visitors so they can have a deeper understanding about Asian’s life, but it also hugely attracts tourists. Therefore, the country can gain great fruitfulness in terms of economy and tourism. While the merits of a multiculturalmulti multi cultural multi -cultural societies are widely acknowledged, there are several latent demerits that should not be neglected. The mixture between different ethnic groups can lead to obstacles for policy-makers regarding to well-control the whole area, and the difference between living habits and social prejudice are main drivers of undesirable conflicts and discrimination which can pose a threat to the safety of the nation. Riots towards refugees' shelters can be cited as a dire problem that the authories should formulate a possible solution. In conclusion, multiculturalism is a positive global phenomenon which brings people from different parts of the world closer. However, there are some grave issues that need to be tackled.