The number of plants and animals is declining. Describe some reasons for this problem and suggest some solution.

There is a fact that over long years, the amount of the fauna and flora in many countries around the world is diminishing day by day at a worrying rate. This essay will highlight some causes and specific solutions to mitigate this solution. One of the main reasons for this phenomenon is deforestation. As we know, the forest is considered as the home of animals and plants. So, deforestation means it destructs the habitat of many animals and the depletion of their food supply. With the development of human civilizations, they cut down trees for building industry, and more and more creatures are at risk of extinction. To solve this issue, the government should promote reforestation. Forest rangers need to tighten forest protection and severely punish those who illegally cut down forests. Another major contributing factor is climate change. This is the consequence of global warming. Because of the increase in carbon emissions, the fauna and flora are unable to adapt to their new environmental condition in a short time. For example, climate change has an impact on turtle nesting sites, it alters sand temperatures, so then many hatchlings are dead. To tackle this problem, the government can reduce the contribution of greenhouse gases to the atmosphere. For instance, we decrease the use of gas, motorbike or car… instead by taking public transport or electricity vehicles. As a result, the effects of man driven climate change on the ecosystem would be declined. In conclusion, two of the main causes of dip in animal and plant species are deforestation and climate change. However, these can be managed through promoting reforestation, also setting regulations and limiting greenhouse gases.