Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

There always had been conflicting over choosing higher wages or satisfaction while selecting a career. There is a difference of opinion regarding accepting a non-favourable situation and accept it as it is or amending it accordingly in your favour but I agree with the second idea that is moulding the position in our favour and therefore this essay will discuss both the opinions discussed in the question prompt. Accepting what life throws at us and accepting the harsh adversities is a part of life, some people believe this because they believe adapting to new conditions should be familiarised by everyone. For example, if the salary for a job is good enough but if it is not satisfactory, quitting wouldn’t be the best decision because at least it’s paying off good wages. Therefore, they believe working in an organisation that provides better wages rather than a better work environment Whereas there are individuals who like to change their ways according to the position they face basically they follow "when life throws lemons at you, make lemonade out of it" due to which they easily cope up with any situations easily. For instance, if an individual chooses a job with comparatively less salary but better job satisfaction he would not only perform better at his work also he would enjoy working there. Hence, if self-satisfaction and a better work environment are given an upper hand rather than the salary the employees would perform to their fullest potential. To conclude, since individuals have different beliefs they act according to what they believe thus this essay discussed both sides of the prompt additionally in my opinion, self-satisfaction should be a priority, the position should be moulded accordingly.