Some people say that it is the responsibility of the citizens to take care of the environment. While others say that it is the government that should take care of the environment. Discuss both the views and state your opinion.

Many individuals believe that citizens should be held responsible to save the ecosystem, however, others believe that it is the government's duty. In my subsequent crumb of writing, I will discuss both views and will outline why I think both of them play a major part in protecting the atmosphere. To begin with, folks can contribute a lot to preserve the environment by reducing the use of plastic bags. As we know, plastic is non-biodegradable in nature, thus, it has an adverse effect on the atmosphere. Since they cannot be degraded, the majority of these polybags end up in landfills making the surroundings even worse. For instance, if people start using an alternative to plastic bags such as jute bags, it can put a profound impact on the worsening scenario of the ecosystem. Thus, people can make a tremendous positive effect by making minor efforts. However, it should not be forgotten that the higher authorities also have a crucial role in protecting the Earth. They should enforce stringent laws to save the environment. This can be done by imposing heavy penalties on people who abide by rules and regulations. For example, Bangladesh banned the use of polyethylene in 2006 and imposed a heavy fine along with a sentence of 5 years. Therefore, the implementation of strict laws by the government can safeguard the ecosystem. To conclude, in my view, both the denizens and the people in power can make cumulative efforts together that could lead to the safety of the climate. Thus, each of them should focus on their duties and should adopt an eco-friendly lifestyle.