If a product is sold and people buy it, then advertising is not necessary and can be considered a kind of entertainment. Do you agree or disagree with this?

In the midst of this technology driven-global world, advertisements have a significant role in marketing a brand. Some say that, advertisement is not needed,if public is buying a product and company is getting sufficient profit from it, it can be considered as a leisure activity.I totally disagree with this, further in this essay I will discuss my viewpoints. Over the past few decades, people's habits have been changed a lot.Apparently,in old days,mouth publicity was the best marketing factor.But,in the present era, people have no time to talk to each other, hence no mouth publicity. Therefore it is essential to keep advertising about a product,even it has a good sale. Otherwise, after a while, we will forget about that particular production and go for new which is trending in market that time, therefore the old one's business will go down.To illustrate this, I can say my experience,in my school days,there was a association named ' scoobee -day',it produces all school materials.For the first three years, there was various advertisements for this association products. However,once it become famous, the company stopped its advertisement,thinking that people will buy their product without this.their assumption went wrong,that company had to close after three years.So it proves that publicity is an unavoidable part of a business. Nowadays, people are more relay on mobile,tv and the internet.So,they get attracted by the things that they seen through these gadgets,whether the product is good or bad they will definitely give a try to buy that particular product. For instance,there is a survey published in Times of India last month,which illustrates that those who tohave succeed in their business in last decades, still have to produce various types of publication to attract folk.It is not for the purpose of enjoyment,they spend more money for publicity of their brand and this highlights their products positive sides with scientific proofs. As a result, they get back good profit also. To conclude, I strongly believe,advertisement is always important,it's a key factor in having a successful business.Even though business is running well,advertising of that product should continue in a better way.