Discipline is ever-increasing problem in modern schools. Some people think that discipline should be the responsibility of teachers, while others think that this is the role of parents. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Nowadays, discipline is thought to be a significant issue of many schools. Some individuals claim that teachers are responsible for it, while others argue that this is parents’ problem. In my opinion, both of them should be responsible, since they have their own experience and way of teaching, and students will be aware of different spheres. On the one hand, teachers are considered to be second parents of children after their own. Since undergraduates spend the most time at school, teachers are responsible for their education, too. For instance, NIS students are at school for approximately nine hours which means teachers play a huge role in the process of discipline construction. Furthermore, instructors have worked with different children and experienced various types of behaviors that leads to the fact that only teachers are liable for upbringing. On the other hand, opponents think that discipline is the responsibility of only parents. Firstly, scholars mostly pass their time with mothers and fathers from birth, thus, they know children’s character better than anyone else. Second reason is the fact that learners’ behavior at home is distinctive from that at school. Youngsters act more sincerely with parents, so they can take another path to parenting. In conclusion, despite other opinions, I believe that teaching to the right behavior is the duty of both adults. Undergraduates will not only learn life lessons but also receive important qualities that is necessary in their future thanks to it.