Discipline is an ever- increasing problem in modern schools. Some people think that discipline should be the responsibility of teachers, while others think that this is the role of parents. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Nowadays children spend most of their time at school while being surrounded by teachers and classmates, where the behaviour and attitude of students are strictly controlled. People argue that teachers ought to have a responsibility for the discipline, while others think that only parents should raise and educate them. In my opinion, both sides affect the lives of children in developing discipline, however parenting of a family is vital. From the moment of birth, parents align their lives with newborns. Further, a long process of growing acquires the constant involvement of a mother and father to teach the basics of everyday life. That stage particularly influences the perception of rules and psychological behaviour of young people by various methods of parenting. Furthermore, parents exactly know the needs and qualities of their children, therefore have more influence which can be used as a tool for creating discipline. On the other hand, school attendance separates learners from their comfort zone by having equal rules and instructions that usually determines the behaviour of individuals. Hence the likelihood of bias and an emotional attachment can be minimized, which increases the chances of creating self- discipline of scholars. As a second reason, teachers mainly replace the role of parents by socially interacting with them more than some busy parents at home. To conclude, although it might be claimed that discipline is a responsibility of one of two sides, in my view, the behaviour of undergraduates has a direct correlation between effective communication with adults at schools and thoughtful parenting.