There are more towns being built nowadays. It is more important to include public parks and sports facilities than shopping centres for individuals to spend their free time. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays more and more cities have been constructed which sparks a controversial issue of whether to include more public parks and sports facilities or shopping malls. This essay argues why it is more necessary for developers and engineers to construct both recreational centres and places for indiviuals to shop. Including more parks and sports centres can foster bond between a parent and a children. Large number of youngsters spend more amount of time playing either with their friends or with their father and mother. Consequently, a child's strengths and weakness can be known to parents. For instance, after the construction of play areas in many parts of Canada, fathers spent more time with their offsprings which leads to formation of an emotional connection. Secondly, health of all the residents would be improved because better amenities are provided to them for running, cycling, swimming, so on and so forth. So, average life span of a citizen and the relation between children and father mother is improved by developing this amenities. Even though the benefits of parks are obvious, a town can never grow to it's full extent without shopping malls. Firstly, youngsters, especially of 18-25 age, spend a large amount of time roaming in malls looking to purchase modern outfits. Capitalizing on this is very important to generate sufficient revenue. In addition, before and after the construction of any commercial centre, employment chances for a resident increases. For example, after the inauguration of EVA mall, many native inhabitants were able to find a secure job, which increases their living standards and eases tension on their families. In conclusion, both shopping centres and recreational places are needed in order to generate more money, foster jobs, improve the physical well being of a citizen, and develop good bonding in between the members of a family.