Some companies and organizations require their employees to wear uniform what are the advantages and disadvantages of wearing uniform.

Few companies and organizations emphasise their employees wearing the uniform. There are more advantages than disadvantages of having uniforms and this essay shall discuss the positive and negative aspects of this idea and describe the rationale behind my opinion. There are many advantages of wearing a uniform during work. Firstly it is to create uniformity among labourers. Moreover, this habit reduces the differentiation between employees, based on their dress and attire. Additionally, it helps for the identification of workers of a particular company or organisation from the crowd. For example, while participating in a program, the uniform provides easy recognition of people from the same group. Finally, uniforms enhance the reputation of companies, therefore, Some companies and organizations require a unique garment for all the employees. On the other hand, there are some disadvantages to having special clothing in companies and organisations. Firstly, it hinders the freedom of workers, which means, when the employer is particular about the dress that employees wear, it may restrict the personal wishes on the dressing habit of an individual. Nevertheless, if the uniform has decided based on the reputation of the position, instead of creating uniformity, it increases the gap between employees. For instance, if the cloth was decided based on the hierarchy, one group may have one type of dressing and others may have a different. In conclusion, keeping a uniform in companies and organisation have both benefits and drawbacks, whereas some people prefer to have uniforms in their firms. When we are planning to keep such normals, there should be some regulations and restrictions.