More and more companies allow their employees to work from home or “remotely” rather than going into an office each day. Do the advantages of this policy outweigh the disadvantages?

In recently, many companies prefer to work at home than commute to an office every day. It becomes a hot debate among many countries about the pros and cons that were compared and evaluated in newspapers over the ten years. First of all, state of the art devices provides communication methods without travelling, in particular video conferences which can save expense and time. Employees can work from home combined and taking care of their children that hiring nannies fees can reduce significantly each month. Moreover, they also do not pay money for transport tickets and maintenance costs. Secondly, workers tend to concentrate and be effective in that were not often distracted by other colleagues. For example, people usually spend more time chatting with others during working, instead of focusing on their work. Furthermore, entrepreneurs will be saving huge money and increase their income dramatically. Whilst fix costs as building and furniture expenditures will be deducted, employers can invest and support in other charity activities. Otherwise, when people use remote access systems at home, their salaries are based on their performances. Workers can save more money by working at home but their income will be not stable and even its reduction that impacts their spending for the whole family, especially during covid-19, selling products become more difficult caused earning money to be harder. Besides, employees can become lazy due to a lack of control by managers in order to do chores during work hours and watch films or even to suft soft the internet. According to the Guardian, scientists said that almost of people have just raised the sense of initiative to finish a job with deadlines and control directly. Many offices are still opened, not only managing their workers but, it is also creating emotion in order to encourage people to work effectively. In conclusion, both arguments seem valid to some extent, it seems to me that although the advent of technology devices can not replace the office completely, it could help us contact others and continue working in urgent situations like covid-19.