Some feel governments, rather than private companies, should be in charge of medical services. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Each country has their own medical systems, and some are run by governments to the public. However, in some countries, it is a domain of private services. Accordingly, there are some arguments in favour that governments must be responsible for medical services. In my opinion, I completely agree with the statement, and this essay will elaborate on the reasons to support it. To begin with, provided that governments run their own medical systems, people will have equal opportunities to receive medical services regardless of their financial status. To be more specific, there are some cases, including in the USA, that after private companies took over medical services from governments, the price for services such as general checkups and surgeries have increased significantly. Consequently, it has become burdensome for people to go to the hospital because of its cost. Secondly, if private companies are in charge of medical services, private health insurance will become essential in order to avoid the high cost to pay. Moreover, there will be numerous competitions between health insurance companies. As a result, the price is more likely to rise. Last but not least, governments can provide fair locations for hospitals. Whereas private companies will locate hospitals only in busy cities as it is hard to make a profit in small and quiet towns. In conclusion, medical services are far better to be run by governments for several reasons. Governments can offer equal chances for people to get medical services without discrimination of both wealth and region. In addition to that, private insurance will be an option not compulsory in order to receive medical services.