In many countries today there are many highly qualified graduates without employment. What factors may have caused this situation and what, in your opinion, can/should be done about it?

Employers are always seeking job candidates who highly qualified, whereas good-educated alumni are always eager on get a job with good condition and prospect. However, both parties want to match each other, there is usually a gap between employer and the graduates. There is a number of factors to cause unemployed high educated graduates in Mongolia. For instance, lack of contacting methods to find candidates or employers, in most cases students don’t know that employer’s clear requirement because many job calls are unclear and mentioned popular requirement list and some graduates haven’t experience about how to be interviewed. Also, the human resource field is developing recently in the country, therefore a lot of companies still use traditional ways such as asking a possible worker via familiar people or worker as well as publish a vacancy announcement on daily news so on. This situation for graduates is also same as employers and they look for a good job via relatives or friends. I think universities in Mongolia should play a higher role in job finding processes. At present, they almost don’t help to find a job for the students. Universities and colleges can conduct a survey among learners “what kind of work and company do you like” and this might be an essential step in which educational organizations will contribute to the job finding process. And these educational organizations should tie academic knowledge with practical cases because tons of graduates haven’t sufficient knowledge to use in real tasks or jobs. Overall, it seems that highly qualified is good but too much academic education may become a drawback. Also, improvement on HR sector is one of supporting factor to get in right job for the graduates.