Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

In today's advanced world,science and technology have helped to improve all aspects of our life,even in the tourism sector.At present days, most of the tourists are travelling to high-risk areas like the Sahara desert or the Antarctic.In this essay, I will illustrate the merits and demerits of this. On the one hand, the tourism industry is also developing. The main advantage for tourists getting from visiting such unfavourable places is the mental satisfaction.Apparently, such zones are the dream destination spot for most people. Therefore,they are trying hard to make it happen,once they achieved it they will be happy and fulfilled. For instance, I have a friend,she loves travelling and has chosen travel blogging as her career.She travelled to the Himalayas alone with her bullet, when she was 25years old.I still remembered her Facebook post regarding this trip, she noted, the adrenalin kick which she get that time was can't express in words,she felt heaven over there. On the other hand,the primary disadvantage of this is safety issues,those places are highly dangerous and risky.Admittedly, extreme places like Sahara and Antarctica are unfavourable for human beings. Secondly,the climate over there are not suitable for everyone,especially those who are immunocompromised have a high chance to get sick over there. For example,there was news in Times of India last year, a group of people had gone to the Himalayas, in the meanwhile, one person lost his life due to hypoxia. To conclude, there are advantages and disadvantages to visiting such unfavourable places. Ostensibly, people are getting happier and satisfied by it, so I think people can travel with all the precautions to these types of places in a safe time according to the weather.