Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems. As well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement?

Communication is an effective tool in bringing people together. Some persons argue that habiting in certain nation where an individual is required to speak their native language could lead to social and physical conflicts. I completely agree to the statement because it could lead to depression and unemployment. At the forefront, language barrier may lead to an individual being withdrawn from self and society. Due to lack of basic knowledge of the community's dialect, the person won't be able to communicate effectively with the local people probably when in dire need of something like shopping, visits to medical facilities. Furthermore, this form of self-isolation would likely result to the individual being depressed. Another issue that may arise due to inability to speak other languages aside from the person's native language is unemployment. Different organizations and companies would prefer to employ staff that is versatile in various languages so to communicate properly with customers or clients thereby ensuring smooth running and positive growth of the sectors. Whereby the foreigner doesn't understand or speak the country's language, he or she won't have the opportunity to gain employment. For instance, only natives of Filipinos who speak and understand Tagalog are qualified to work in hospital settings. Conclusively, residing in a state where speaking their language is a challenge would likely lead to altercation both socially and physically. I strongly affirm to this, because it tends to result to self isolation and being idle hence making the adolescent unproductive