In many places, new homes are needed, but the only space available for building them is in the countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there. What is your opinion about this?

At present, most of the areas in the world are facing insufficient spaces to provide accommodation for citizens. As a result, some started planning of using the countryside to provide houses which have become so controversial due to the reason of the more importance should be given in protecting the villages than providing the residence options. However, I believe we can use the countryside to facilitate the homes but it should be under regulations. Nowadays, all most all the urban areas are completely polluted and some nations are running out of land to build new apartments for residents. In towns, due to the limited space and high density of population, people have started living under minimum living situations. Therefore, the city limits are full of garbage and polluted air which is an inevitable situation. As a result, most of the countries have decided to expand their housing projects to the countryside. As an example, in Colombo city limit the council is running out of space to build new homes and now they started building the projects in suburbed areas. But the countryside is a location which is still untouched and it is full of greenery. In addition, it supports to cleanse the polluted air and natives live in the remote space are always make sure to protect the natural environmental conditions which is a great support to save the entire world. So that, it is a necessity to maintain the original conditions of the countryside for the survival of every living being. However, I believe, we should utilize the empty lands available in the rural areas to facilitate the locals with living areas. But I suppose thorough inspection on the impact of environmental conditions should be a mandatory rule to select an appropriate location. Further, these new buildings should be constructed as isolated places with the necessary infrastructure. Hence it will support to reduce the harm to the natural surrounding by the population. For instance, in some nations when they started utilizing the rural field for communities they have established strict rules and regulations such as having all the daily needs within the premises to protect using the other region in the untouched area. In conclusion, It is true that, when the population grows, the countries should use their empty ground in remote areas as residential lands and I agree on the fact we should use the remote locations but with good care to save nature.