Some cities do not restrict on how stylish and unique houses and offices that people construct can be. Do you think the advantages of this approach outweigh the disadvantages?

In the modern world, it is often thought by many that cities should impose restrictions on the way citizens construct their houses. Although the ideas of potential drawbacks appear to be reasonable, I think benefits such as an increase in revenue for cities and inflated productivity levels among corporates will pay dividends. To begin with, it is imperative to ensure that innovative homes or offices are not creating issues to the local people and environment. There are high chances that if proper measures are not taken while designing the building, it can harm the nature. For example, as per a recent study by the health commission board, high usage of glass in constructing modern buildings has resulted 30% increase in global warming. Additionally, when every family tries to build their home as per their choice, the look of the overall city become unattractive. This can also result in falling real estate prices in the locality. On the other hand, why such a trend can be beneficial to the society? The reason behind this is that when office space is designed in an innovative way, it not only allures the employee to attend the office and also results in increased productivity levels. Moreover, such unique architectures attract tourists too. Government can earn extra revenue because of rise in visitors from different parts of the state.To illustrate, plethora of people usually come to Mumbai from various parts of the country to visit innovative houses of celebrities. Thus, freedom in making homes and offices can be proved advantageous. To conclude, although this trend can sometimes impact the environment, I believe pros like generation of income and surge in output by companies can outshine its drawbacks. This can be considered as a positive sign.