Some people say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organised group activities in their free time. Others say that it is important for children to leam how to occupy themselves on their own. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some parents believe that they should always decide on which group activities their child should attend during their leisure time while others say, the kids should find the path on their own to utilize their free time. I believe it is better to let the kid decide how their playtime should be occupied. When an adult decides the program, there is a positive side since they know what is best on the market and the parent can enrol the child for something that provides value to the early stage. Therefore, parents are always trying to push the kid to some educational related activities or to some sport which will be necessary for them to achieve targets in the future. But there is a drawback of this method since there is a possibility of not knowing in which area that your kid is really talented. Showing an inappropriate path to spend their leisure day will lead to hiding the talents of a child and it may cause mental diseases such as unnecessary stress. As an example, if your daughter is good at singing, but if your preference is for ballet dancing, then sending her to a dance class might not work for her and she will not get the opportunity to polish her actual skill. Further, working on something that you do not like even in the playtime will definitely cause mental instability. However, letting your kid choose what activities they should take during their leisure day will lead to uplift their skills and creativity. Especially, when children have to make a decision, they compel to think about what’s good for us and they start to work on that to identify their desire which will be a positive potential for their future to learn to live independently. For instance, as a parent, if you let your son decide in which sport he will be good at by attending few sessions on his preference, he will learn the best option for him and he will provide his maximum to gain the benefit of his selection. But there is a risk of giving your kid to engage by themself since there are some situations that kids can be misled. Therefore as adults, even though we allow the children to occupy by themselves we should always follow up. In conclusion, although both options discussed in this essay have pros and cons, I agree with finding their own path to engage in teamwork during their playtime will be more beneficial since it will support improving their creativity and competencies.