Influence of human beings on the world's ecosystem is leading to the extinction of species and loss of bio-diversity. What are the primary causes of loss of bio-diversity? What solutions can you suggest?

With the upliftment of industrial science, habitats of flora and fauna are being jeopardised. In this essay, both reasons for the decrease in biodiversity and solutions would be illustrated. Focusing on the elements leading to reducing biodiversity, civilization is one of the salient factors. To further elaborate, cutting-edge machines such as electric saws bring both convenience and dangers to human beings. Owing to the awesome function of the electric tools, deforestation has become an alarming issue around the nations, which endanger the ecology of species and enhance the effect of global warming. Recently, research has shown that one- third of woodland in the Amazon had been diminished due to over-cutting trees over the past decade, threatening the lives of hundreds of species. Furthermore, globalization is another leading factor affecting the equilibrium of the natural environment. With the advancement of transportation and global village, plants and animals can be easily transported to other cities, which brings deterrent effects to locals. To exemplify, under no preys in the USA, African honey bees have been widely destroying not only the natural habitat of local bees but also incomes of dwellers; it can be extrapolated that local bees would become extinct in the next century. In order to alleviate the harmful effects of human activities, arousing social awareness of endangered plants and animals is fundamental. Through campaign and education materials, citizens can reflect their current lifestyles as well as strive for being more environmentally-friendly. Moreover, governments should allocate more funding in environmental conservation so that organizations like World Wide Fund, which aim at protecting the environment, can sustain their work. To conclude, under modernization of human beings and blurring of national borders, thousands of lives are being threatened. With the joint effort of citizens, authorities and organization, it is an initial step to develop a better world.