Many people work long hours, leaving little time for leisure activities. Does this situation have more advantages or more disadvantages?

In the last years, many companies have raised their work hours which led to less free time for the employee.I believe these circumstances have a lot of disadvantages and I will explain my point of view in this essay. First of all, the world is changing all the time which create an atmosphere of competition in every field. Therefore, companies have increased their efforts to become unique companies to harvest profit as many as possible. As a result, employees' health conditions are in danger, as we may have seen a lot of cases where workers suffer from depression,anxiety and even maybe committed suicide. For example, I have read in a magazine about chainess workers who have committed suicide because of their lifestyle in which they spend a lot of time working. Secondly, more work time means less time for your family and personal life. Also, a woman who work more than eight hours a day, will not be able to see her children and if she does,she will be exhausted and have no energy. For instance, I have seen the news that Scotland has reduced days of work from five days to four days, which I think is a great idea. In conclusion, I think humans' time should be balanced between work and personal time.Certainly, that can lead to a healthy life and a healthy mind.I believe this because people should have fun besides their serious life and humans' life really matter.